Touch o’ HEAT

I finally finished making this sunstone ring! I guess this is the first time I’ve posted about jewellery making. I’m not professional, actually, I’m just starting to learn, a rookie.

I’ve been going to jewellery classes once a week for the past two months or so. I’m the only person my age hahah (I’m in my early 20s) whereas everyone else is in their 40s to 50s, shit maybe even 60s. It’s been fun and I’ve learnt a lot from my fellow hobbyists.

I will say, jewellery making is really interesting, but it also teaches you a lot about patience and technique. Hopefully I can keep this up, and maybe even make it a permanent activity in my life.

This is a rectangle sunstone ring I made on a thick sterling silver band. He’s heavy, and super sparkly!!!

Leave a Reply

